Movie Review: Big Nothing

April 15, 2007 at 19:00 1 comment

Once upon a time David Schwimmer was a funny guy. You know, last century when everyone laughed at “Friends”. Watching old “Friends” reruns now is a harsh reminder that not all comedy ages with grace, although there are some exceptions (Seinfeld seems to last, at least when choosing from the current nightly reruns). Schwimmer has had a hard time when picking roles lately, his best was perhaps the small part in “Band of Brothers”, but then, everyone was great in that series… But – to the point. Big Nothing is not a big budget movie. My main attraction for seeing it wasn’t Schwimmer, but instead it was Simon Pegg, who impressed me somewhat in “Shaun of the Dead” and a lot in the brilliant Spaced. Funny guy. I was REALLY surprised, how ever, as it turned out to be a really entertaining black comedy. A very black comedy. Things go really wrong, everyone is at risk, and you’ll probably laugh all the way. At least if you’ve got a dark sense of humor.

Verdict: Must See.

Entry filed under: Media, Pop-culture, Reviews.

Gröt – Gröt – Gröt – Kan Det Bli Bättre Frukost? Bäst är Banangröten! Movie Review: The Hoax

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Marie Hamilton  |  June 12, 2007 at 15:00

    They’re selling this movie on imoovie.com too! I had heard about it but I didn’t see it, so I bought it from the site. It came two days later, and I can’t stop watching it. XD It’s sooo funny! Guess I have a bit of a dark sense of humor too :] it’s creepy to smile about it, isn’t it…? Oh well!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS My twitter updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Subscribe to my blog using RSS

Categories

RSS Things I recommend reading now

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Right now:

http://www.google.com/reader/shared/06955654654748484932
April 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30